The Journey of Butterfly

Robert E. Frye

Cine Golden Eagle award winning The Journey of Butterfly weaves together music, art, poetry and the history of children imprisoned in the Ghetto Terezin from 1941 to 1945, where they created the art, performed operas and concerts. With music composed by Charles Davidson for the concert “I Never Saw Another Butterfly,” the American Boy choir traveled to Terezin in 1991 to perform at the 50th commemoration ceremony for the few survivors, who gathered in this barracks town, north of Prague to pay homage and remember those who did not survive, those who perished in the concentration camps.

Total Running Time: 61 minutes, 30 seconds



Streaming $14.99

Purchase for instant online streaming access for 90 days.

Streaming (Institutional License) $24.99

Purchase for instant online streaming access for 1 year.